Winter Moon

February 9, 2014

It seems like I have taken a lot of snow pictures this year.  So I turned my camera up to the sky this week.

Garden 02 09 14 015

The sky was so blue and then I saw the moon. The day was so cold and crisp, without a cloud in the sky.

Garden 02 09 14 022

Back on the ground, in the front yard, it is becoming hard to find places to put the snow.

Garden 02 09 14 035

These thorny American plum bushes grew so quickly last year that we had to stake up the branches, which were hanging down and breaking.  There were no plums, but I am guessing that it may take a few years for these bushes to get established before fruit is produced.

Garden 02 09 14 009

This kale that is outside in the garden finally looks really dead, but is it….?  Last year it came back with green shoots off the stalk.

I heard some birds singing today, despite the cold snowy weather. More cold weather is coming this week.

6 Responses to “Winter Moon”

  1. Beautiful pictures. Our snow ought to be gone very soon. Temperatures are going up and the rain is returning.

  2. I’m starting to think the only upside to all of this snow is just how warm spring will feel in comparison

Leave a comment