Winter Wonderland

January 22, 2012

Sometimes winter is hard to take.  Like the two hours and forty five minutes it took me to drive home from work on Friday, instead of just forty five minutes.  But then I went for a long walk around Lake Katherine in the snow today and it was so beautiful, quiet and peaceful.  There is almost nothing to be done in the garden now except shovel, put food scraps in the compost pile, and plan for spring.

Here I shot a quick picture of a male and female cardinal checking out the little red crab apples before they flew away.

I bought this teacup and succulent plant at a garage sale I visit each year.

I have been thinking about garden planning and hope to do more once I finish my  taxes and FAFSAS for both kids…

2 Responses to “Winter Wonderland”

  1. Dan Linquist said

    Those cardinals are so beautiful, and it’s fun to see them enjoying the crab apples!

  2. Yes. The red bird contrast so beautifully with the white snow!

Leave a Reply

