Close Ups

August 1, 2010

Here are a few close ups I have collected over the summer.  They might work as desktop backgrounds, or maybe not…

Switch Grass – Panicum Rotstrahlbusch

Marjoram

Thyme

Hens and Chicks

Our Chinquapin Oak is growing well this summer on its second year in our yard.  It is maybe 10 or 11 feet tall.

2 Responses to “Close Ups”

  1. Joy Walbert said

    Always enjoy your posts. I think I like the hens ans chickens for a screen saver! My garden consists of two plants on the balcony so I get a vicarious thrill out of seeing all of your efforts. Are you passing on your skills to the next generation? Will let you know if/when I am in the area so I can enjoy your garden in reality, as well as your company, too! Joy

Leave a Reply

