Yellow and Orange

June 7, 2010

This week I am displaying some of the yellow and orange flowers that are unfolding in my garden these days.

Nasturtiums are starting to bloom all over the garden.  I save the seeds each fall and love how they keep going all summer.

I planted this butterfly weed last year and was so happy when it came back this year as it was quite bug infested last fall.

I have coreopsis in various places around the garden.  I believe this variety is Early Sunrise.  Here it is near Gaillardia and yellow blooming sedum.

The yarrow is so horizontal and fresh at this time of year.

This picture of Lady’s mantle in bloom is from about a week ago.  In the background is Catmint and in front just a bit of plum pudding Heuchera.

One Response to “Yellow and Orange”

  1. Tim Johnson said

    Kris, looking lovely as usual! Can’t remember ever seeing Yarrow. But then again, since I can’t identify any flowers, I’ve probably seen it many times 🙂
    Tim

Leave a Reply

